Astehabe » COVID-19: PSL 6 franchises request PCB to host the remainder of occasion in UAE
COVID-19: PSL 6 franchises request PCB to host the rest of event in UAE

COVID-19: PSL 6 franchises request PCB to host the remainder of occasion in UAE

Pakistan Super League (PSL) franchises have requested the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to stage the remaining matches of the current model of the showpiece event in UAE instead of Karachi amid the modern surge in coronavirus circumstances inside the nation.

PSL six was postponed after a string of COVID-19 instances had been reported in March this year. The occasion will now resume on June 1 with the last word scheduled for June 20.

According to a report in ESPNcricinfo, all six teams have despatched a letter to PCB and the board is reviewing the current state of affairs. For now, the franchises will assemble in Karachi by May 23 to start the mandatory seven-day isolation.

Last month, the Board of Governors (BoG) of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) met by a digital conference title and the board obtained a presentation and an exchange on the report of the two-person fact-finding panel that was set-up by the PCB chairman to evaluation the bio-security protocols, bylaws, and preparations for the PSL.

After the date of resumption of PSL six was revealed, the teams participated in a substitute draft to fill inside the gaps as many overseas cricketers had pulled out of the showpiece event.

Bangladesh star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, New Zealand opener Martin Guptill and Andre Russell are set to operate inside the remaining matches of the PSL six for Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings, and Quetta Gladiators respectively as their names had been submitted as substitute select in a web-based session held with the franchise representatives.

PSL 6 abroad replacements:

Islamabad United: Usman Khawaja replaces Alex Hales, Janneman Malan replaces Lewis Gregory.

Karachi Kings: Martin Guptill replaces Colin Ingram, Thisara Perera replaces Mohammad Nabi, Najeebullah Zadran replaces Dan Christian, Litton Das replaces Joe Clarke

Lahore Qalandars: Shakib-al-Hasan replaces Rashid Khan, James Faulkner replaces David Wiese, Joe Burns replaces Samit Patel, Callum Fergusson replaces Tom Abell, Seekuge Prasana replaces Joe Denly

Multan Sultans: Mahmudullah Riyad replaces Chris Lynn, Rahmanullah Gurbaz replaces James Vince, George Linde replaces Adam Lyth, Obed McCoy replaces Carlos Brathwaite

Peshawar Zalmi: Fabian Allen replaces Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Rovman Powell replaces Liam Livingstone, Fidel Edwards replaces Saqib Mahmood

Quetta Gladiators: Andre Russell replaces Tom Banton

Shopping Cart